General Plan Advisory Committee

The City of La Verne has formed a General Plan Advisory Committee (GPAC) to advise Staff, Planning Commission, and the City Council on the City’s comprehensive General Plan Update. The GPAC is comprised of community representatives who will serve as liaisons and project ambassadors and meet generally once a month for ten months beginning in May 2018. Please see below for a schedule of GPAC meetings. 

GPAC Meeting Schedule (Updated 6/17/2019)

Upcoming Events

GPAC Meeting #10: June 19, 2019 | Draft Policy Set Review - Round 2

Past Events

GPAC Meeting #1: May 23, 2018 | GPAC Roles and Responsibilities and Public Feedback Summary

GPAC Meeting #2: June 27, 2018 | Noise and Safety Element Discussion 

GPAC Meeting #3: July 18, 2018 | Economic Development 

GPAC Meeting #4: August 22, 2018 | Land Use 

GPAC Meeting #5: September 26, 2018 | Conservation and Open Space  

GPAC Meeting #6: October 17, 2018 | Mobility  

GPAC Meeting #7: December 5, 2018 | Community Design 

GPAC Meeting #8: January 16, 2019 | Land Use 

GPAC Meeting #9: May 15, 2019 | Draft Policy Set Review - Round 1

The GPAC received a presentation regarding the structure and format of General Plan goals and policies and will be provided with a Draft Goal and Policy Set for the first round of General Plan Elements, including:

Over the course of the upcoming month, GPAC members will be provided the opportunity to review and comment on these Draft Goal and Policy sets and their feedback will be used to prepare the Public Review Draft Policy Document will be presented to the community and elected and appointed officials for consideration. Please note that these Goals and Policies are in DRAFT form and subject to changed based on continued feedback and refinements prior to preparation of the Public Review Draft.

GPAC Members

The City of La Verne has appointed the following individuals to serve on its General Plan Advisory Committee. We thank these community members for their participation in this important role. 

Mayor Don Kendrick

Councilmember Robin Carder

Planning Commissioner Jason Simison

Thomas Allison

Joe Scott

Kisha Brennecke

Lisa Corsini

Vanessa Hess

Jefferson Hill

Ed Hume

Patti Latourelle

Scott Snyder

Doug Strange

Sabina Sullivan